Go to the BOXED page


RULED tables testing – remember to re-size your browser window to see how the tables hold together at smaller sizes. There’s a limit of course.. all depending on contents of the table cells.

Coloured Rows: 100% width and ‘best fit to contents’ – you will be able to format rows & cols with bold, text colour, & background colour if required. For the moment, all reverted to black with Team ‘links’ shown.

DAY DATE OPPONENTS H/A TIME VENUE Team Result For Against
Wed 23-Oct 2019 Surrey CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC Team W/L/D
Sun 03-Nov 2019 Hampshire CIBA H 14:00 Moonfleet IBC Team D 88 88
Wed 13-Nov 2019 Berkshire CIBA A 14:30 West Berks IBC Team L 75 85
Sun 24-Nov 2019 Somerset CIBA H 14:00 Moonfleet IBC Team W 100 90
Sun 01-Dec 2019 Sussex CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Sun 08-Dec 2019 Devon CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Wed 11-Dec 2019 Wiltshire CIBA A 14:00 North Wilts IBC
Sun 05-Jan 2020 Hampshire CIBA A 14:00 Atherley IBC
Sun 12-Jan 2020 Somerset Ciba A 14:00 Taunton Dean IBC
Sat 18-Jan 2020 Wiltshire CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Wed 05-Feb 2020 Middlesex CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Sun 16-Feb 2020 Devon CIBA A 13:45 ISCA IBC
Sun 23-Feb 2020 Dorset County Ladies H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Sun 01-Mar 2020 Berkshire CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Wed 04-Mar 2020 Surrey CIBA A 14:15 Camberley IBC
Wed 18-Mar 2020 Sussex CIBA A 14:00 Arun IBC
Mar 2020 Presidents Day tbc

 

Testing 2

Same data as above, with some possible methods to reduce columns:
– remove years from each cell and divide the rows with a ‘year’ heading
– combine day and date in one cell
–  combine 2 ‘for & against’ columns into one ‘score’ column

Now all black text with Team link reinstated.

DATE OPPONENTS H/A TIME VENUE Team Result Score
2019
Wed 23 Oct Surrey CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC Team W 76-68
Sun 03 Nov Hampshire CIBA H 14:00 Moonfleet IBC Team D 88-88
Wed 13 Nov Berkshire CIBA A 14:30 West Berks IBC Team L 75-85
Sun 24 Nov Somerset CIBA H 14:00 Moonfleet IBC Team W 100-90
Sun 01 Dec Sussex CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Sun 8 Dec Devon CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Wed 11 Dec Wiltshire CIBA A 14:00 North Wilts IBC
2020
Sun 5 Jan Hampshire CIBA A 14:00 Atherley IBC
Sun 12 Jan Somerset Ciba A 14:00 Taunton Dean IBC
Sat 18 Jan  Wiltshire CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Wed 5 Feb  Middlesex CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Sun 16 Feb Devon CIBA A 13:45 ISCA IBC
Sun 23 Feb  Dorset County Ladies H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Sun 01 Mar  Berkshire CIBA H 14:00 Dolphin IBC
Wed 04 Mar Surrey CIBA A 14:15 Camberley IBC
Wed 18 Mar Sussex CIBA A 14:00 Arun IBC
?? Mar Presidents Day tbc

 

Example Officers table to show how the RULED format suits other ‘list’ type content:

Dorset County Officers
Position Mens Ladies
President Vacant

Email:

Email:
Senior Vice President Mr Barrie Tatman (Dolphin IBC)

Email:

Email:
Junior Vice President Mr Peter Wenmouth (Dolphin IBC)
Immediate Past President Mr Mike Long Bridport IBC)
Treasurer Mr Alan Hardy (Dolphin IBC)

Email:

Email:
Secretary Mr Charles Graham (Dolphin IBC)

Email:

Email:
Match Secretary Mr Charles Graham (Dolphin IBC)

Email:

Email:
Competition Secretary Mr Patrick Canavan (Bournemouth IBC)

Email:

Email:
Mens Liberty Team Manager Vacant

Email:

N/A
Mens Over 60’s Team Manager Mr Phil Dearlove (Dolphin IBC)

Email:

N/A
Mens Under 18’s Team Manager Mr Frank Gwatkin (Dorchester IBC)

Email:

N/A
Mens Under 25’s Team Manager Mr Frank Gwatkin (Dorchester IBC)

Email:

N/A
Purbeck Challenge League Secretary Mr David Bonnett (Dorchester IBC)

Email:

N/A
Dorset 60+ League Secretary Mr Terry Buck (Dolphin IBC)

Email:

N/A
Ladies South West League Team Manager N/A

 

Email:
Ladies Indoor Bowling League Secretary N/A

 

Email:
Ladies Mixed League Team Secretary N/A

 

Email:
Child and Vulnerable Adult Protection Officer Mr Frank Gwatkin (Dorchester IBC)

Email:

Mrs Ros Gwatkin (Dorchester IBC)

Email:

 

CLUBS table to show how the RULED format suits other ‘list’ type content:

Just a sample set. Email and web links on first three  are ‘live’. Link colours to be decided later to fit in with overall colour scheme.

 
Bournemouth IBC
Kings Park Central Drive, Bournemouth, BH7 6JD
Tel: 01202 394439
Email: email hidden; JavaScript is required
Website: www.bibc.co.uk
Bridport IBC
Unit 3, St. Andrews House, St. Andrews Trading Estate, Bridport, DT6 3EX
Tel: 01308 424074
Email:
Website: www.bridportindoorbowls.co.uk
Dolphin IBC
52, Waterloo Road, Fleetsbridge, Poole, BH17 7LG
Tel: 01202 675551
Email: email hidden; JavaScript is required
Website: www.dolphinibc.com
Dorchester IBC
Sandringham Centre, Armada Way, Dorchester, DT1 2TN
Tel: 01305 260817
Email:
Website: www.dorchesterbowlsclub.com
Dorset Bowls Resort IBC
Bere Regis, Poole, BH20 7HT
Tel: 01929 472244
Email:
Website: www.dorsetbowlsresort.com